Posted by: jcardillo | 19 January, 2009

New Year, New Start

Note – I thought this was up and posted earlier this month, so apologies to those who didn’t know all this time.

While it has effectively been so since early November, it was made official with the signing of various documents just before Christmas – I am no longer with Mains Associates. We parted on good terms and I’ll say my main takeaway was that it is hard for me to run a company that’s not truly mine. What that means for my next step, I’ve not a clue yet.

I plan on taking some time to really think about what I want to do next before making my move. In the meantime, I’m getting back on the bike, hitting the slopes, and generally doing those things you don’t have time for when you’ve got your head down at the office. For those of you in the Bay Area, hopefully I’ll see you a bit more often, and perhaps a trip is in order to see friends further afield. If you’ve got any bright ideas for either things to do or potential work, drop me a line!

Responses

  1. Well done, J. I think the split was overdue. (I hope, hope, hope, you gave Richard a smack on the ass on the way out the door)

    Soak up the free time, and I will let you know if I hear of any job opps. I hope all is well…


Leave a Reply

Categories

