Posted by: jcardillo | 2 October, 2008

The VP Debate

Wow, I’m not quite sure what to say about that.  I’m surprised Biden didn’t bust out with a “I can’t believe I’m debating this woman.”  I could tell he wanted to roll his eyes a few times, but he held it together.  He also stayed remarkably on point.  He’s well known for rambling, but of the two, he definitely did a better job of actually answering the questions asked by Ifill.

Palin could not answer any questions.  Too often I found myself trying to remember what the original question was!  And while she didn’t have any total deer-in-the-headlights moments, there were a couple questions where I thought she might pull out something like Chevy Chase’s, “It was my understanding that there would be no math…”

All told, the package of Obama/Biden seems rather more presidential and I shudder at the thought, which is realistic if McCain wins, of President Palin.  Seriously, she would be our first female President?  That’s the best we could do?  It would be like my friend who was vegetarian for years but fell off the wagon on a Dairy Queen hot dog.  Please people, vote Obama, lest we have a DQ hot dog running around DC.

Responses

  1. I agree — great post.

    http://culturedecoded.wordpress.com/2008/10/02/analysis-the-vice-presidential-debate/


Leave a Reply

Categories

