Posted by: jcardillo | 1 October, 2008

The Great Email Experiment

So for those of you here because I quit email, let’s clarify a few things.

1. I quit email like MJ quit basketball – I’ll leave, inevitably come back, leave again, etc…
2. You can still reach me there, just don’t expect a timely reply.
3. People younger than 25 are trending away from email because it’s “old fashioned” or too formal; get with the times, people. 🙂
4. Hit me up on Skype – it’s free and I generally only have it open when I can talk.
5. I may or may not have a professional reason for this experiment and you may or may not find out more about that in the coming weeks and months.

Since I am old, and old-fashioned, this might yet fail, but we’ll see.

Thanks for reading.

Responses

  1. Yeah, e-mail has become way too personal for us youngin’s. ppl r stil UzN hol wrds n sht. Lame

    *note – I had to use “this” to create that last sentence. It’s almost like I don’t belong in the 25 and under demographic anymore. Oh wait…

  2. […] to those of you who laughed when my email experiment failed and I started answering the personal account again – Ha! The crackberry will lose the […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

